Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis

Participants

IUPUI Campus with Downtown indianapolis in the BackgroundINDI is based on the partnership of its participating faculty, and their associated centers, departments, and schools.  It is administered by a Leadership Team, with representation from its research thrust areas, and it is guided by an Advisory Board, with representation from its partnering units.

Currently, faculty from the Schools of Science, Engineering and Technology, and Medicine, are associated with INDI. The given faculty have expertise in a wide range of fields, including chemistry, physics, biology, material science, electrical and computer engineering, mechanical engineering, orthopaedics, and pathology and laboratory medicine. 

The centers that INDI is currently partnering with consist of:

Leadership Team:

Mangilal Agarwal, Ph.D. Mangilal Agarwal, Ph.D.
Director
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
317-278-9792
agarwal@iupui.edu
Ricardo Decca, Ph.D. Ricardo Decca, Ph.D.
Professor of Physics
317-278-7123
rdecca@iupui.edu
Hazim El-Mounayri, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
317-278-3320
helmouna@iupui.edu
Christoph Naumann, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry & Chemical Biology
317-278-2512
naumann@chem.iupui.edu
Maher Rizkalla, Ph.D.
Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
317-274-9719
mrizkall@iupui.edu
Frank Witzmann, Ph.D.
Professor of Cellular & Integrative Physiology
317-278-5741
fwitzman@iupui.edu
Tien-Min Gabriel Chu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biomedical and Applied Sciences
317-278-8716
tgchu@iupui.edu

 

Current Participating Faculty include:

Robert Bacallao, MD
Associate Professor of Nephrology
317-278-0471
rbacalla@iupui.edu
Bonnie Blazer-Yost, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
317-278-1145
bblazer@iupui.edu
Marco Bottino, DDS, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Preventive and Community Dentistry
317-274-3725
mbottino@iupui.edu
Ruihua Cheng, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physics
317-274-6902
rucheng@iupui.edu

Lauren Christopher, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
317-278-9156
lauchris@iupui.edu

Frederique Deiss, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry & Chemical Biology
317-278-5507
fdeiss@iupui.edu
Gabriel Filippelli, Ph.D.
Professor of Earth Sciences
317-274-3795
gfilippe@iupui.edu
Yongzhu Fu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mechancial Engineering
317-274-8983
yongfu@iupui.edu
Afshin Izadian, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology
317-274-7881
aizadian@iupui.edu
Yogesh Joglekar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physics
317-274-6911
yojoglek@iupui.edu
Alan Jones, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
317-274-9709
alsjones@iupui.edu
Hitesh Kathuria, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry/Biochemistry
765-973-8247
hikathur@iue.edu

Dongsoo Stephen Kim, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
317-274-9835
dskim@iupui.edu

Brian King, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
317-274-9723
briking@iupui.edu

Carlos L Andaluz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
317-274-2533
clarriba@iupui.edu
Kieren J. Mather, MD
Professor of Medicine; Center for Diabetes and Metabolic Diseases
317-278-7826
kmather@iu.edu
Caroline Miller
Electron Microscopy Center Assistant Director
317-274-8730
caromil@iupui.edu
Raghu Mirmira, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
317-274-4145
mirmira@iupui.edu
Sungsoo Na, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering
317-278-2384
sungna@iupui.edu
Harikrishna Nakshatri, Ph.D.
Professor of Surgery
317-278-2238
hnakshat@iupui.edu
Mehdi Nassiri, MD
Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
317-491-6599
mnassiri@iupui.edu
Horia Petrache, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physics
317-278-6521
hpetrach@iupui.edu

Jong Eun Ryu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
317-274-8984
jeryu@iupui.edu

Peter J. Roach, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology; Director of Center for Diabetes Research
317-274-1582
proach@iupui.edu

Paul Salama, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
317-278-1682
psalama@iupui.edu

Rajesh Sardar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry & Chemical Biology
317-278-2511
rsardar@iupui.edu

Sudhir Shrestha, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor
317-278-6481
sudshres@iupui.edu

David Stocum, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
317-274-0627
dstocum@iupui.edu
Stephen Trippel, MD
Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
317-278-6904
strippel@iupui.edu
Kody Varahramyan, Ph.D.
Senior Aide to the Chancellor; Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
317-274-1020
kvarahra@iupui.edu
Diane Wagner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
317-274-8958
wagnerdi@iupui.edu
Joseph Wallace, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering
317-274-2448
jmwalla@iupui.edu
Dong Xie, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
317-274-9748
dxie@iupui.edu
Jian Xie, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
317-274-8850
jianxie@iupui.edu
Hiroki Yokota, Ph.D.
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
317-274-2448
hyokota@iupui.edu
Jing Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professort of Mechanical Engineering
(317) 278-7186
jz29@iupui.edu
Likun Zhu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
317-274-4887
likzhu@iupui.edu

Amanda Siegel, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Research Assocaite
317-274-3054
apsiegel@iupui.edu